Fake store API with Bloc Pattern

Fake store API with Bloc Pattern

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

When I was starting Flutter, I thought writing widgets was all I needed to get things running. Later, I realized I needed a way to manage the state of my data and also handle the different application events. That's how I started doing research on State management in a flutter. Being a newbie, I had a difficult time figuring out which mechanism to use given the several methods suggested online. Fortunately, I settled on Bloc Pattern. Bloc allows a developer to define classes that can listen to events to trigger state changes.

I have made a project on Github that interacts with the Fake Store API using Bloc Pattern. Check it out in the repository. Leave any comments and suggestions about the project. Until next time.

Cheers!!